Rennbahn Hoppegarten

Getting there | Rennbahn Hoppegarten
horse_rose_300

Getting there

You can reach Rennbahn Hoppegarten by taking the S-Bahn S5 to Hoppegarten (Mark)

  • from Berlin’s Hauptbahnhof (40 min),
  • from Alexanderplatz (30 min) and
  • and from Warschauer Straße/Ostkreuz (20 min).

In addition, you can reach Rennbahn Hoppegarten by taking the U-Bahn U5 to Hönow station. From there, a bus will take you to the festival site. Both stations belong to tariff zone C. Please visit Berliner Verkehrsbetriebe BVG for more information.

Further and more detailed information on public transportation, shuttle service and parking to follow here and in our FAQ section.


Like any smart Berliner, Lollapalooza is always open to new experiences with the next adventure already waiting around the corner. Together with 45,000 festival-goers daily, our festival premiere landed on the airfield of the former Tempelhof Airport and took of with waves of cheers in 2015. Last year, we took over Treptower Park and transformed it into a colourful playground with 70,000 visitors daily. As the third instalment of Lolla Berlin is beginning to takes shape, it most certainly seems like we’re trying to become the vastest travelling circus in festival history. Once again, we’ll set up shop at a new location which will no doubt have plenty of surprises in store for you – plus, it’s the perfect setting for our exclusive lineup.

rennbahn-hoppegarten

Rennbahn Hoppegarten

Picturesque meadows, dashing horses and the unique flair of times gone by: with open arms and hearts, we welcome you to the historic grounds of Rennbahn Hoppegarten this year. Since its inception in 1868, the racecourse has developed into a treasured destination for Berliners and the people of Brandenburg. In the past as well as today, it’s been a meeting place for friends and families to enjoy the countryside’s idyllic charm. Let yourself be enchanted by the nostalgic surroundings!

rennbahn_hoppegarten_funkpreacher
© funkpreacher
East of Berlin, where numerous picnic baskets and derby dames with extravagant hats usually line the luscious 430 hectare grounds, we’ll fire the starting pistol for a smashing programme of music, arts and culture as well as performances by national and international top acts on September 9 and 10.

You might not be able to bet on a horse, but you can certainly bet on experiencing the festival highlight of 2017! Saddle your horses, and see you at Hoppegarten!

rb_hoppegarten_180

Rennbahn Hoppegarten

Lageplan | An- und Abreise | Rennbahn Hoppegarten


lollapaloozaberlin_map2017

Werft jetzt einen Blick auf Lageplan.


Zum Vergrößern klicken.

Änderungen vorbehalten.
Stand: September 2017


horse_rose_300

An- und Abreise

Die Rennbahn Hoppegarten erreicht ihr ganz einfach mit der Berliner S-Bahn-Linie S5, Station Hoppegarten (Mark),

  • vom Berliner Hauptbahnhof (40 min),
  • vom Alexanderplatz (30 min) und
  • von der Warschauer Straße/Ostkreuz (20 min).

Auch mit unseren Lolla Bussen, dem Auto, dem Fahrrad oder zu Fuß erreicht ihr das Gelände. Seht hier alle Anfahrtsmöglichkeiten:

ZUR ANFAHRT


Wie jeder pfiffige Berliner ist auch das Lollapalooza Berlin immer offen für Neues und hat schon das nächste Abenteuer vor Augen. Gemeinsam mit täglich 45.000 Besuchern sind wir 2015 auf dem Gelände des Flughafen Tempelhofs gelandet und unter Jubel abgehoben. Im letzten Jahr verwandelte sich der Treptower Park mit unserem Einzug in einen kunterbunten Spielplatz mit 70.000 Besuchern pro Tag. Mit der dritten Ausgabe von Lolla Berlin, mausern wir uns endgültig zum größten Wanderzirkus der Festival-Welt, denn wieder gibt’s eine neue Location, die viele Überraschungen für euch bereithalten wird und das perfekte Setting für das exklusive Line-up ist.

rennbahn-hoppegarten

Rennbahn Hoppegarten

Malerische Wiesen, rasante Pferde und ein einmaliges Flair vergangener Zeiten: In diesem Jahr heißen wir euch mit offenen Armen und pochenden Herzen willkommen auf dem traditionsreichen Gelände der Rennbahn Hoppegarten. Seit ihrer Eröffnung 1868 entwickelte sich die Rennbahn bei Berlinern und Brandenburgern zu einem geschätzten Ausflugsziel und bildet damals wie heute Treffpunkt, um mit Freunden und Familie in charmant ländlicher Idylle beisammen zu sein. Lasst auch ihr euch vom nostalgischen Wesen der Umgebung verzaubern!

rennbahn_hoppegarten_funkpreacher
© funkpreacher
Denn wo sonst zahlreich Picknickkörbe und Derby-Damen mit extravaganten Hüten die saftig grüne Fläche von 430 Hektar im Osten Berlins säumen, werden wir euch am 09. und 10. September mit einem fulminanten Programm aus Musik, Kunst & Kultur sowie natürlich mit Auftritten nationaler und internationaler Top-Acts ordentlich auf Trab halten.

Pferdewetten werden wir nicht annehmen. Worauf wir allerdings setzen? Dass wir gemeinsam mit euch das Festival-Highlight des Jahres 2017 auf die Beine und Hufe stellen werden! Also, auf die Sattel und auf nach Hoppegarten!

rb_hoppegarten_180